Board of Directors

The Memorandum and Articles of association guides TUNADO’s governance and management. Currently, TUNADO is governed by a Board of Directors where the Executive Director seats as the BOD secretary.

The Directors are elected from the TUNADO members during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) every five years. They represent diverse experience from different chains of the Apiculture sector.

The New Board 2017-2022 was elected during the 10th Annual General Meeting in which Dr. Kajobe Robert, Director NARO Rwebitaba was elected as the New Board Chairman of TUNADO at its 10th AGM which took place on 27th April 2017 at Uganda National Farmers’ Federation (UNFFE). Dr. Kajobe Robert replaced Mr. Jackson M Jurua, the 2nd Chairperson of TUNADO.

BOD members 2017-2022

Dr. Kajobe Robert
  • Director NARO Rwebitaba Zardi
  • Chairman TUNADO
  • Director West Nile
Mr. Esau Oketcho Misinde

Director Eastern

Mr. Mugula George

Director Central

Mr. Biryomumaisho Dickson

Executive Director/ Secretary BOD

Mrs. Kwiringira Doreen Nsasiirwe
  • Vice Chairperson
  • Director Processors and Packers
Dr. Amulen Deborah Ruth

Director North Eastern

Mr. Okodia Robert

Director Mid North

Mrs. Mugabi Evas

Director South Western

Ms. Ujjeo Mamawi Josephine

Director Processors and Packers

Mr. Tunanukye George

Director Mid West

Delicious honey, fresh from Jennifer Abalo's apiary in Gulu, Uganda. Despite losing her sight, Jennifer is now an expert beekeeper. She joins with many of the newly trained beekeepers with our partner @TUNADO_Bees enjoying the fruits of their labours.

Load More...

Inquiries & Comments